Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

I just purchased a 2018 Nissan senatra. Bryce uhuru madden was my salesman. He was absolutely AMAZING!! He made me feel very comfortable and I did not feel pressured at all to have to make a quick decision on what to buy. Bryce explained everything so it was easy for me to understand. This is my first time ever purchasing a vehicle from a dealership so I was nervous however Bryce made me feel relaxed. Bryce is simply the BEST!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

Michael Benincasa was a true professional salesman.Answered all our questions and more.Would buy another vehicle from him tomorrow if I could.Great buying experience ever.Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2021

Very friendly staff helping to create a welcoming experience of buying my first car! I am pleased with my purchase, and they helped answer my questions to ease my anxiety of going into the decision. They kept communication open the entire process which helped me feel very connected to my decision. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

First off I will say Mike Benincasa is by far the best sales representative I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I have been looking at new vehicles for the past month now since my lease is ending on my current one. Over the past 20 years I have purchased/leased 12 cars, and I must say today my experience definitely exceeded my expectations! Mike was so easy to work with, and got me into the exact car I wanted for the exact payment I was wanting. He worked extremely hard all day to get me the best deal, and ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2020

Travis was great to work with. He found the exact car I was looking for, made the whole car leasing process feel stress-free, and made sure I was set up with my new car before leaving the lot. Everyone I met was super helpful. I am extremely happy.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2020

Matt Bruce was very helpful and made my first leasing experience very smooth and easy. He explained every step in the process and was very thorough. Definitely will recommend to friends and family!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2020

Tyson was great, not too pushy, very informative, patient and helpful. He even connected my cell phone to the car and placed my new car mats. When I said I would be back to pick up the car at 3:0o , it was ready! The team was great..service for the old truck, finance manager and Tyson. Thank you! Selena Ervin

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2020

I am very pleased to buy my first Electric Car, I love it, I am learning a lot about it. My Son has an Electric Car, he talked me in to buying this car.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2020

Amazing customer service. They are always willing to help you. I appreciate all the help I got for buying out my car out of its lease. Thank Walser Nissan of Wayzata.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2020

Great experience with my purchase of my new Nissan Rogue. Walser Nissan Wayzata has a very professional, prompt and courteous sales staff. I will return for my next new car.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2020

Found the perfect collection car the GM worked directly with me which is a rarity in the car business. Thank you Hassan. The young man Trent who did the paperwork was knowledgeable and professional. Great place to buy a car. Thank you Wayzata Nissan for a great Birthday Gift.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2020

Cody was extremely kind and PATIENT with my dad and I throughout the whole buying process. I love my new car and it’s all thanks to Cody.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2020

This was my first buying experience at this dealership, and it was great start to finish. I never once felt like I was "a woman buying a car," if you know what I mean and I bet you do. Also, I appreciated the fact that everyone throughout the facility was taking good precautionary measures in the midst of COVID-19.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2020

2nd vehicle purchased from Walser Nissan Wayzata. Both times the buying process was fairly simple and done within a reasonable amount of time. Customer Service is EXCELLENT.

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2020

Always Excellent service 2nd purchase of a car from Wayzata nissian, very helpful in understanding yours needs within your budget thanks Brandon and Sean you guys rock

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2020

Tyson was a great. He was very helpful from our first phone call to the signing of the papers. This was my first real car buying experience and Tyson made the whole thing so easy. So happy with this experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2020

I have owned over 50 cars in my life. Matt made this the best and easiest experience ever. He was prompt to respond to ALL of my questions and follow up was excellent. He brought the car to my home for my wife and I to test drive and we were able to conduct all of the negotiations via email and text. When we went to the dealership to finalize the purchase Matt was completely prepared with all of the paperwork completed and ready for our signatures...easy peasy. I give him 10s all the way through the process!

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2020

Matt was top notch in all ways. Polite,honest,and very well informed Working in our best interests. Went the extra mile in every way. Hugely responsive Thanks Matt. Jim and Nancy K.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2020

Matt went above and beyond our car buying experience.... he checked in with us, answered all our questions and was very thorough. Top notch service!

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2020

Very nice and smooth buying experience! Renee was very helpful!!! It was my first Nissan I would definitely recommend it! My sister has a 2017 Rogue and loves it!!

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2020

very quick service, was in and out! I love my vehicle! Kind for them to bring my vehicle from one city to one that was closer to me. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2020

I am a victim of covid 19. I did not own a car but now need one. The test drive and delivery to my home made it easier and safer then I could ever hope for. Thank you so much Renee. The car is pretty cool too.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2020

I was in the market for a gently used vehicle and saw a low mileage Q50 at their dealership. John was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicle. Hassan (the GM) went over and above to make sure I got the exact deal I wanted. It was an easy and pressure free car deal, and by far the best car buying experience I’ve had to date.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2020

Mathew was great. He explained all the features in detail. He made the purchasing experience as painless as possible. We left the dealership happy campers.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2020

Mike Benincasa was great. He went out of his way to help and was very patient, yet not pushy. He made the process positive. Other staff were also quite helpful.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2020

Walser Wayzata was great in providing a wonderful customer experience under the most trying circumstances. John Tower was excellent in his patience in answering all questions and never was “high pressure” in his approach to sales. He was focused on helping what makes the customer happiest. The staff was friendly and it was a solid experience!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2020

Cody and Brandon were very professional and walked us through every detail of the vehicle and the buying process. We test drove the car and loved it. Really appreciate them doing this during unusual times.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2020

Thank you all so much for your help with my used car purchase. John Tower was efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. We got exactly what we were looking for at a great price. We will be back.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2020

Exceeded my expectations very knowledgeable and very professional also friendly and patient I will also refer friends and family to this dealership and thank you for your service

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2020

We were there to look on one of the vehicle we listed to check upon but, we ended up buying without swinging to other dealerships. Thanks to CODY for his patience and making this purchase a pleasant experience.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2020

Mike did an amazing job of getting me into my Rogue and explained all my questions, I highly recommend him to anyone! Filled up my gas tank too.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2020

Mike B was easy to work with. The dealership was about to negotiate a good rate for us as well. Great experience, would buy from there again.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2020

A positive experience from initial phone conversation to on-site test drive of the car. Brandon had the car ready upon arrival, was informative, courteous, and professional. The purchase process was seamless with iPad technology as I enjoyed a coffee in the showroom. Over the years of buying dozens of cars, Wayzata Nissan was one of the smoothest and more positive experiences.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2020

Working with Mike B was amazing at the Walser Nissan in Wayzata. He made the whole buying process so easy and smooth. Stayed in contact with us through the whole process as we took our time. Would highly recommend working with him!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2020

I have a experience with the dealer they took time to walk me through the return and lease process. The treated with great customer service

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2020

Cody was kind, thorough, not pushy and extremely helpful! I had one of the best leasing experiences I’ve ever had and this was the fourth dealership I’ve worked with since leasing vehicles. I felt taken care of and was given really fair prices. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2020

Great experience- all questions answered- prompt and courteous service. No high pressure- met my needs. Worked with a great sales person who answered all my questions, but did not pressure me into buying more than I really wanted. Great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2020

It was a great car buying experience. Trent was very approachable and he answered all my questions. I recommend this dealership to ever one. By the way, this is my second time with Wayzata Nissan.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 8, 2020

I worked with Gil Vargas and his manager Sam and they took the hassle out of the process. I will definitely recommend them. And I will certainly shop here again myself

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2020

This was my second time leasing a vehicle through Walser Nissan Wayzata, and they provided me with yet another wonderful experience. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, particularly the main sales consultant I worked with, Cody. Cody was very patient with my questions and went above and beyond to help me make the best decision possible. He did an exceptional job of quickly preparing the paperwork and making the process super easy for me. He also made sure I was comfortable with all the new features of the vehicle, which was great. Cody provided a 10/10 experience! I highly recommend this ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2020

I bought a Chevy Cruze for my daughter, every body at the Walser dealership was very polite. The gentleman That helped us Gil was great he showed us the car we went for a ride, did some paperwork and out the door we went. Fast, simple and easy thanks to Gil.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2020

We shopped online first so we had 2 vehicles narrowed down. Our Sales Associate (Brandon) was amazing. Very patient with us as we narrowed down and test drove 2 vehicles and looked at 2 others, plus driving over to another Walser dealership to test drive the other type of vehicle we were looking at. He gave us space and walked us through he options of each type to help us make our decision. This is the second time we have purchased from Walser and came back this time because of the great care they gave to our son's first vehicle and the ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2020

Good service ! The people greeted us right away and tried to make the purchase easy Mike B at Minnetonka/Wayzata was kind and friendly. I would recommend it to a friend

Cars logo
Cars Feb 29, 2020

The salesman that assisted me and my parents was Zak Haid. He was extremely nice and very personable. He was easy to work with and knew most of the information we requested.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2020

So not my first time purchasing a Nissan from this store. Each time including this purchase the staff has been extremely helpful and patient with me. Car shopping is not my favorite thing to do by a long shot but The staff has made the experience great each and every time. Taking the time with me to make sure my purchase was a great fit for me. Due to the friendly staff at this location, I drive across town passing many other Nissan locations on the way but working with a staff that cares!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2020

Was the fastest time I've ever spent in a dealership. They had everything ready for us to sign and complete the purchase. All we did was sent information for our trade in ahead of time and all we had to do is go test drive the car we wanted and go in and sign papers... boom done and we were driving home with our new car.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2020

I came in for a check-up on my leased car. My lease was coming to an end later on in the year so I talked to Matt Bruce about some of my options. We talked about the new 2020 Nissan Sentra. We did the test drive, he explained everything to a person that does not know much about cars. He answered all my questions - he was amazing. Everyone at Walser Nissan was the best. I have been coming here for years and from the sales staff to the service center and all others I will continue for the rest of ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2020

We came into the dealership knowing what we wanted. We were very lucky to have worked with Dan Austin...he made the process run move very smoothly even though we were in a rush to get to a hockey game.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2020

Mike Benincasa was the salesman that helped me with the purchase of my pre-owned Nissan Murano. I knew what I wanted when I came in and he quickly brought up the cars I was interested in so I could test drive them. It was a FREEZING cold evening, so he made sure they were warmed up well. He was not pushy at all, rather, he wanted to make sure he answered all of my questions and really wanted me to get the vehicle I wanted and felt most comfortable with. I came back the following evening to make a purchase ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2020

Hassan and Brandon took great care of me. Very professional and personable people. Would recommend these 2 professionals. Experience of buying a new car was excellent.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2020

It was great working with Matt. He answered all of our questions patiently and was clearly knowledgeable about the vehicle. Outstanding customer experience. Highly recommended!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2020

Great experience. Really purchase my car on line working with Brandon. Had to fly to the dealer to pick up the car. Everything was ready, was on the road in an hour. I left thinking I received good value for my purchase and great service.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2020

Matt Bruce did an amazing job guiding us through the leasing process. He was very knowledgeable and made sure our experience was smooth and met all of our expectations. We definitely had a great leasing experience and will come back again!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2020

We will continue to work with you! Fun energetic staff and nice facility. We knew what we wanted and salesman quickly found us a vehicle that covered all our needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2020

I contacted the dealership via their website and was contacted by Brandon K. He answered all my questions promptly. The dealership was Very busy on the Saturday I was there but everyone was very friendly and helpful. Brandon was my salesman throughout the process and was awesome to work with. Very knowledgeable and not pushy! I would definitely recommend them to anyone in the market for a new vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2020

The great people I was able to work with are in the title of this review. They all made a positive impact on my experience at Walser Nissan of Wayzata!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2020

My experience at Walser Nissan was great! Cody was able to find the used Rogue I was there to look at right away. He made the buying process quite easy and had answers to all my questions.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2020

Mike Benincasa was great to work with and made the purchase of my son’s first pre-owned car so easy! Happy with the car and whole car buying experience!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2020

We had a good experience until it came to the actual process of figuring out payments - the whole time, the manager was discussing very low rates and staying "within budget", but when it came time to do the financing piece, he came back with a very high rate and immediately handed the tablet to sign without discussion. I was taken aback just because we had been discussing quite different numbers. The whole process leading up to it was great (thank you Dan!) but when that portion happened, it felt like a gut punch and that it didn'...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2020

Nadia and Sam were both amazing and knowledgeable. They answered all of our questions and more and were a joy to work with! A great car buying experience!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2020

We worked with Tysen when buying a used vehicle from Walser Wayzata and we couldn't have been more happy with the whole experience. Tysen was very personable, had a lot of knowledge about the vehicle we were interested in and gave us very helpful insight with our options for financing the vehicle. He played a big role in making us feel confidant in our decision! And on top of the great customer service, the process was so streamlined and efficient. We arrived at 6:00pm for a test drive and left with our new car at 8:20pm.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2020

an hour before closing, I dropped off my expiring lease, and picked up the keys to my new vehicle. Paperwork, gas fill, vehicle overview and all of the small things required was completed in less than an hour. They are very courteous, organized, and had an easy solution when one of the papers needed someone else to sign. I risked leaving without the new car b/c of a technicality, and they worked it out to make me very happy. Sales and Service at this dealership are top notch.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2020

I was treated well and the process was easy, including financing. Received a very fair trade offer and Mike pointed out some stone chips I hadn't noticed on the car I was purchasing and offered to have them fixed as part of the deal.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2020

Great service from the sales person. He was going into all the details and explained the technology of the car perfectly! We could pickup a clean car in a couple of hours!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2020

Matt was the best! Definitely sending friends/family to him. He was very helpful and checked multiple options to be sure I was getting the best deal. He also helped me understand and showed me how to use Apple carplay and other features of the car. Very happy with the car, thank you Matt!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2020

I was looking for a very specific used car and was happy to see one becoming a available here at Walser Nissan. Renee called me as soon as the car arrived. She was friendly and helpful and made the process feel easy.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2020

Gilberto Vargas was a pleasure to work with, both funny and personable. He was very attentive to our likes and dislikes, and brought a preowned car from another location that matched what we were looking for.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2020

I’ve purchased my last 2 vehicles using Tysen Dowzak and have had excellent service from a genuine gentleman. He took care of all the details to assure a seamless delivery of our vehicle. I’ll definitely be back.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2020

Awesome Nissan Murano for an incredible deal. Hassle free process! Mike, Sam and other guys were great to work with. Sweet deal and amazing SUV!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2020

As an expecting first time mom, Dan was amazing at helping us pick a new car for our expanding family. So knowledgable and no pressure at all!! Thank you!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2020

Matt is incredible, I will send my other family members to him. Great experience purchasing a car with him he made it so easy for me!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2020

The staff at Nissan are awesome! I have purchased (2) vehicles from them. Each time they take their time to get a good feel for the type of vehicle you desire. They walk with you through the buying process and thoroughly explain the ends and outs of your vehicle. I strongly recommend Wayzata Nissan to any young working professional looking to purchase their 1st vehicle and are anxious/nervous about doing so. The Wayzata Nissan Family will take great care of you.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2020

Matt Bruce was excellent to deal with and actually listened to what we had to say and followed up after the purchase. He offered options and respected what we said and did not push something he wanted to sell. He went out of his way to offer different vehicles and options and was pleasant to deal with. Definite recommend buying from Matt!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2020

Had a very good experience buying a used Frontier truck. I worked with both the sales manager Land and salesman Matt Bruce. Both were very patient and helpful in the sales process. Matt even delivered the truck in the evening as the snow was falling. The entire staff was, also , very attentive and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2019

Nadia was awesome! She was friendly, knowledgeable and answered all questions. She was very helpful and patient when explaining all options. I am so glad she was our salesperson.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2019

Very professional, friendly and honest environment. Everybody was so nice, helpful and patient. Sean, Cody and Brandon were some of the gentleman who helped my wife and I purchase are car, their customer service was exceptional and they were all very educated and knowledgeable on their jobs and would answer any questions we had in depth and details. I would definitely recommend this place to all friends and family. Thank you guys for treating us like family!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 24, 2019

Mike greeted us as we came in and made us feel very comfortable about the whole buying process. He explained everything we needed to know and Nan gave us a great trade in deal.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 24, 2019

Mike Benincasa helped me pick out my new car. He was very accommodating, as I thought I knew what I wanted but quickly changed my mind. I’m extremely happy with my purchase!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 24, 2019

I was looking for a vehicle for my wife and though Walser was 90 miles one way from us we agreed to go out there based on their inventory and reputation I spent several hours over several days speaking to Matt (sales rep) We tentatively decided on a vehicle before we arrived, and I had made clear to Matt that we would turn around and leave immediately if the vehicle wasn't everything he was telling us. Matt sent multiple pics, videos and even had the vehicle put up on a lift to send pics of the under carriage etc. We ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2019

Good costumers service, I gave them a heads up I was coming to look at a Rogue the next morning and they were ready anticipating my needs. Which was nice since I drove 6 hr to get there.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2019

Branden did a very good job working with us and is still helping us with one change to the contract. We recommend him to anyone looking for a car. We would give him 5 stars out of 5. The only problem wasn't his, it was the long wait from the main office with paper work.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2019

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Michael was great to work with and answered all of my questions to help me feel comfortable with my vehicle purchase. I will definitely refer him to anyone looking for a new car.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2019

Cody assisted me with purchasing my Nissan Rogue 2019. He was very knowledgeable about all the functions on the vehicle. I requested that they deliver my Nissan to the Burnsville store which they did without a question. This is my second Nissan and not my last!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2019

Nadia Erickson was quick on time to attend me and very positive during buying process the manager gave me good trade in value for my car tanks

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2019

Hassan and Tyson were great to work with our wishes. We had a specific request and they worked to make it happen. The process is not one of my favorite things to do, but the results were worth the effort.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2019

Tysen was great, knew what I needed and he made it an effortless experience. Third car I have leased from them. All good, very highly recommended.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2019

Natalie was quick, on time to attend me and very positive during the buying process. The manager gave me good trade in value for my car. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2019

A couple days before I went into Walser Nissan Wayzata, I was involved in an accident which totaled my 2011 Nissan Altima (insert tears here as this was a great car.) I dropped in without an appointment and was warmly welcomed by Tysen Dowzak. I was able to test drive a Murano and Rogue. Fast forward 3 days and I scheduled an appointment with Matthew Bruce (great person to work with) on a further test drive and finalizing my choices. I selected a 2016 Nissan Rogue which had most of the features my wife and I wanted. A very friendly atmosphere and the ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2019

Brandon listened carefully to what I needed and provided all the information to make my decision. This is my second purchase from Walter Wayzata and I would recommend them highly.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2019

I wanted a used Infiniti and Cedric helped me get one from another Walser dealership. Then I bought it and I decided it wasn’t right for me so he and his manager, San, were very helpful! They understood my situation and offered me a couple solutions. I ended up leading a 2020 Altima SL and love it!! Cedric was fun, fast and professional. I highly recommend them!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2019

I came in to test drive a 2008 Accord at 9 AM, and by 11 I had financing with a great rate and was ready to drive off in my new car. Renee and Hassan made the process easy for a first-time buyer. I never felt pressured and Renee genuinely seemed like she cared about my needs and interests.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2019

Great customer care, listened to what I needed, and helped with smart money decisions. No pressure in buying matter of fact my buying length was probably 2-3 months.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2019

Sean was wonderful in helping me understand the car buying process as a first time buyer. The staff was welcoming and addressed all of my questions as they came. Everything was double checked and explained to me in detail to make sure that I was comfortable with my purchase. I am very happy in my vehicle and would recommend Walser Nissan to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2019

Brandon and Nand were wonderful! Brandon was kind, responsive, knowledgeable and took the time to show us a great variety until we found the right SUV for us. Nand was very personable and made the trade in experience fun! I recommend Brandon and Nand at Wayzata Walser Nissan, best car buying experience I’ve had!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2019

Nadia E was well equipped to answer my questions. We are very pleased with our purchase and we bought an excellent vehicle at a super reasonable price. Kudos to Nadia!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2019

Matt was amazing. He made the process so easy. We talked liked we knew each other for ages. Plus he’s a dog person. I love my new blue Murano WITH HEATED STEERING WHEEL.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2019

Alex my sales rep was very nice and thoughtful. He was very helpful and got all our questions answered. I would recommend him and the finance guy was great too.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2019

Cedric was awesome! We have always purchased our vehicles from Walser. The process is always so simple and easy with them. This experience was no different, and that is why we keep coming back.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2019

Awesome job Abe Knew what I wanted and got it I am so happy with your personal service He searches for just the right vehicle. Quick and reliable Get your car with Abe- you won’t regret it.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 6, 2019

Nadia was great and so friendly to work with. All the vehicles I test drove were in great condition, and I was excited to purchase a used car that was both Nissan and Walser certified. Walser was happy to print the Carfax of each of the vehicles for me to review as well. An overall great experience!


Leave Us A Review